AP Calculus Development Committee

2021-22 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course and Exam Description and exam for both AP Calculus courses. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP development committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Frances Rouse, UMS-Wright Preparatory School – Mobile, Alabama

Sharon Taylor, Georgia Southern University – Statesboro, Georgia

Committee Members

Mark Kannowski, DePauw University – Greencastle, Indiana 

Anisah Nu’man, Spelman College – Atlanta, Georgia 

Brendan Murphy, John Bapst Memorial High School – Banger, Maine
Brian Shay, Canyon Crest Academy – San Diego, California 

College Board Advisor

Karen Hyers, Tartan High School – Oakdale, Minnesota

Chief Reader

Julie Clark, Hollins University – Roanoke, Virginia