AP Research Development Committee

2022-23 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course and Exam Description and exam for AP Research. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP development committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs  

Joanna Dickert, Carnegie Mellon University – Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania  
Steven Jolliffe, St. Johnsbury Academy – St. Johnsbury, Vermont 

Committee Members  

April Bleske-Recheck, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire – Eau Claire, Wisconsin  
Jocelyn Moore, Jacksonville State University – Jacksonville, Alabama 
Charles McCall, Cherokee Trail High School – Aurora, Colorado  
Brian Cannavo, Gar-Field Senior High School – Woodbridge, Virginia 

College Board Advisor  

Cindy Alonso, Felix Varela Senior High School – Miami, Florida 

Chief Reader   

Gregory Taylor, Purchase College-SUNY – Purchase, New York