AP Precalculus Development Committee

Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the course and exam description and exam for AP Precalculus. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP development committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Grace E. Cook, Bloomfield College—Bloomfield, N.J.
Tracey Etheredge-Alford, Barack Obama Male Leadership Academy—Dallas, Texas
Jon Kawamura, Tillamook High School—Tillamook, Ore.
Roberto Pelayo, University of California, Irvine—Irvine, Calif.

Committee Members

Justin G. Desai, TechBoston Academy—Boston, Mass.
Julie Harrison, Spelman College—Atlanta, Ga.
Wendy Johnson, Barnstable High School—Hyannis, Mass.
Emma Lind, KIPP Public Schools
Enonge Mallard, Lower Merion School District—Ardmore, Pa.
Jennifer May, University of Houston—Houston, Texas
Becky Moe, Faith Christian School—Williams Bay, Wis.
Brendan Murphy, John Bapst Memorial High School—Bangor, Maine
Tamas Wiandt, Rochester Institute of Technology—Rochester, N.Y.
Michele Widener, Newton North High School—Newton, Mass.

College Board Advisor

Marilyn P. Carlson, Arizona State University—Tempe, Ariz.

Chief Reader

Michael Boardman, Pacific University—Forest Grove, Ore.