AP Physics 1: Algebra-Based Development Committee

Print this page
beginning of content:

2021-22 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course and Exam Description and exam for AP Physics 1: Algebra-Based. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP development committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Suzanne Brahmia, University of Washington—Seattle, Washington

Joseph Mancino, Windsor High School—Windsor, Connecticut

Committee Members

Samuel Lofland, Rowan University—Glassboro, New Jersey

Kristin Glover, Prairie Ridge High School—Crystal Lake, Illinois

Veronica Ellingson, Hudson Senior High School—Hudson, Wisconsin

College Board Advisor

Mark Hossler, Landmark Christian School—Fairburn, Georgia

Chief Reader Designate

Brian Utter, Bucknell University—Lewisburg, Pennsylvania