AP English Literature and Composition Development Committee

2023-24 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course and Exam Description and exam for AP English Literature and Composition. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP development committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs  

David Faulkner, Cornell University – Ithaca, New York  
Enithie Hunter, The Lawrenceville School – Lawrenceville, New Jersey 

Committee Members  

José Aranda, Rice University – Houston, Texas 
Philip Effiong, Michigan State University – East Lansing, Michigan  
Susan Barber, Henry W. Grady High School – Atlanta, Georgia  
Pian Rockfeld, High School of American Studies at Lehman College – Bronx, New York 
Elizabeth (Beth) Bynarowicz, Legacy High School – Broomfield, Colorado

Chief Reader   

Steven Price, Mississippi College – Clinton, Mississippi