AP Computer Science Principles Development Committee

Print this page
beginning of content:

2017 — 2018 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course Description and exam for the AP Computer Science Principles course. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP Development Committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Christine Alvarado, University of California-San Diego, La Jolla, California
Richard Kick, Newbury Park High School, Newbury Park, California

Committee Members

Adam Cannon, Columbia University, New York, New York
Joseph Coglianese, Troy High School, Fullerton, California
Daniel Garcia, University of California-Berkeley, Berkeley, California
Chinma Uche, Academy for Aerospace Engineering, Windsor, Connecticut

College Board Advisor

Carol Yarbrough, Alabama School of Fine Arts, Birmingham, Alabama

Chief Reader

Paul Tymann, Rochester Institute of Technology, Rochester, New York