AP Computer Science Principles Development Committee

2021-22 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course and Exam Description and exam for AP Computer Science Principles. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP development committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Joseph Coglianese, Troy High School – Fullerton, California

Adam Cannon, Columbia University – New York, New York

Committee Members

Christine Alvarado, University of California-San Diego – La Jolla, California

Daniel Bonarigo, Riverside Brookfield High School – Riverside, Illinois

Jeffrey Gray, University of Alabama – Tuscaloosa, Alabama

Rona Williams, Collings High School – Suwanee, Georgia

College Board Advisor

Jill Westerlund, Hoover High School – Hoover, Alabama

Chief Reader

Thomas Cortina, Carnegie Mellon University – Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania