AP Art History Development Committee

2022-23 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course and Exam Description and exam for AP Art History. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP development committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs  

Robert DeCaroli, George Mason University – Fairfax, VA 
Mary Garcia, Sweetwater High School – National City, California  

Committee Members  

Parme Giuntini, University of North Texas – Denton, Texas   
Lisandra Estevez, Winston-Salem State University – Winston-Salem, North Caroline 
Jennifer Hendricks, Northwestern High School – Hyattsville, Maryland  
Sylvie San Juan, Belen Jesuit Preparatory School – Miami, Florida 

College Board Advisor  

Andrea Karanik, Scotch Plains-Fanwood High School – Scotch Plains, New Jersey 

Chief Reader

Joseph Lucchesi, St. Mary's College of Maryland – Saint Mary’s City, Maryland