AP World History: Modern Development Committee

Print this page
beginning of content:

2019 – 2020 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course Description and exam for AP World History: Modern. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP Development Committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Rachel Jean-Baptiste, University of California-Davis – Davis, California

Kevin Witte, Kearney High School – Kearney, Nebraska

Committee Members

Eren Tasar, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill – Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Amie La Porte-Lewis, Holy Innocents Episcopal School-Georgia – Atlanta, Georgia

Christina Shively, Cypress Ranch High School – Cypress, Texas

Isiah Cabal, Trinity Preparatory School – Winter Park, Florida

College Board Advisor

Richard Warner, Wabash College – Crawfordsville, Indiana

Chief Reader

Jodi Eastberg, Alverno College – Milwaukee, Wisconsin