AP World History: Modern Development Committee

2023-24 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course and Exam Description and exam for AP World History: Modern. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP development committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs 

John Curry, University of Nevada, Las Vegas – Las Vegas, Nevada 
Isiah Cabal, Trinity Preparatory School – Winter Park, Florida 

Committee Members 

Raphael Njoku, Idaho State University – Pocatello, Idaho 
Daniel Barish, Baylor University – Waco, Texas 
Carolyn Victoria Bayless, Vero Beach High School – Vero Beach, Florida 
Jeremiah Kody Engle, Jenks Public Schools – Jenks, Oklahoma  
Rachel Couch, Lawrence North High School – Indianapolis, Indiana 

Chief Reader

Craig Miller, Penn College – Williamsport, Pennsylvania