AP United States History Development Committee

Print this page
beginning of content:

2020-21 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the course description and exam for AP U.S. History. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP development committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Robert Johnston, University of Illinois-Chicago—Chicago, Illinois

James Zucker, Loyola High School—Los Angeles, California

Committee Members

Denver Brunsman, George Washington University—Washington, D.C.

Melissa Smith, Cyprus High School—Magna, Utah

Jose Gregory, Marist School—Atlanta, Georgia

Cherise Jones-Branch, Arkansas State University—State University, Arkansas

College Board Advisor

Billie Jean Clemens, Swain County High School—Bryson City, North Carolina

Chief Reader

Michelle Kuhl, University of Wisconsin, Oshkosh—Oshkosh, Wisconsin