AP U.S. Government and Politics Development Committee

Print this page
beginning of content:

2017 — 2018 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course Description and exam for AP Government and Politics: United States. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP Development Committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Katy Harriger, Wake Forrest University, Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Kimberly Owens, Shaker Heights City School District, Shaker Heights, Ohio


Committee Members

Jeffrey Fine, Clemson University, Clemson, South Carolina
Terri Fine, University of Central Florida, Orlando, Florida
Jeffrey Isola, Archbishop Riordan High School, San Francisco, California
Rebecca Small, South Lakes High School, Reston, Virginia

College Board Advisor

Janis Schimmel, Cherry Creek High School, Aurora Colorado

Chief Reader

Stephen Meinhold, University of North Carolina Wilmington, Wilmington, North Carolina