AP U.S. Government and Politics Development Committee

2022-23 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course and Exam Description and exam for AP United States Government and Politics.  They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP development committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Eric McDaniel, University of Texas at Austin – Austin, Texas 
Abby Dupke, Hamilton High School – Chandler, Arizona 

Committee Members 

Joshua Kaplan, University of Notre Dame – Notre Dame, Indiana 
Precious Hall, Saint Lawrence University – Canton, New York 
Brian Berger, Shaker Heights City Schools – Shaker Heights, Ohio 
Jennifer Hitchcock, Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology – Alexandria, Virginia 

College Board Advisor 

Lesley Battaglia, Williamsville South High School – Williamsville, New York 

Chief Reader  

Stella Rouse, University of Maryland/College Park – College Park, Maryland