AP Statistics Development Committee

Print this page
beginning of content:

2016—2017 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course Description and exam for AP Statistics. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP Development Committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Paul Rodriguez, Troy High School, Fullerton, California
William R. Stephenson, Iowa State University, Ames, Iowa

Committee Members

Ellen H. Breazel, Clemson University, Clemson, South Carolina
Mine Cetinkaya-Rundel, Duke University, Durham, North Carolina
Laura Marshall, Phillips Exeter Academy, Exeter, New Hampshire
Penny Smeltzer, Westwood High School, Austin, Texas

College Board Advisor

David Spohn, Hudson High School, Hudson, Ohio

Chief Reader

Jessica Utts, University of California, Irvine, California