AP Spanish Language and Culture Development Committee

2021-22 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course and Exam Description and exam for AP Spanish Language and Culture. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP development committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Maria Rosa Tapia Fernandez, Lawrence University—Appleton, Wisconsin

Maria Cabra, Ronald Reagan/Doral Senior High School—Doral, Florida

Committee Members

Jorge Espana, West Aurora High School—Aurora, Illinois

Kim Potowski, The University of Illinois at Chicago—Chicago, Illinois

Jabier Elorrieta, New York University—New York, New York

Clarissa Adams-Fletcher, Dunwoody High School—Dunwoody, Georgia

College Board Advisor

Rebecca Mora, Hopewell Valley Central High School—Pennington, New Jersey

Chief Reader

Scott Alvord, Brigham Young University—Provo, Utah