AP Capstone: Seminar Development Committee

Print this page
beginning of content:

2017 — 2018 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course Description and exam for AP Seminar. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP Development Committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Alice Hearst, Smith College, Northampton, Massachusetts
David Miller, Deerfield Academy, Deerfield, Massachusetts

Committee Members

Maria Albano, Barbara Goleman Senior High School, Miami Lakes, Florida
Sean Byrne, Glenbard West High School, Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Janet Eldred, University of Kentucky, Lexington, Kentucky
Ellen Woods, Stanford University, Stanford, California

College Board Advisor

Stephanie Carter, McCracken County High School, Paducah, Kentucky

Chief Reader

Teresa Shelton-Reed, The University of Tulsa, Tulsa, Oklahoma