AP Psychology Development Committee

2022-23 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course and Exam Description and exam for AP Psychology. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP development committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs  

Jason Young, Hunter College – New York, New York 
Tiffany Karns, Rowlett High School – Rowlett, Texas  

Committee Members  

Makeba Wilbourn, Duke University – Durham, North Carolina  
Gabrielle Smith, Texas Woman's University – Denton, Texas 
Sayra Gonzalez, St. John’s School – San Juan, Puerto Rico  
Gabriel Marquez, Red Mountain High School – Mesa, Arizona  

College Board Advisor  

Maria Vita, Penn Manor High School – Millersville, Pennsylvania  

Chief Reader   

Elliott Hammer, Xavier University of Louisiana – New Orleans, Louisiana