AP Latin Development Committee

2023-24 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course and Exam Description and exam for AP Latin. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP development committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Kelly Shannon-Henderson, University of Cincinnati—Cincinnati, Ohio 
Benjamin Johnson, Hampden Academy—Hampden, Maine

Committee Members

Jennifer Rea, University of Florida—Gainesville, Florida
Jennifer Moss, Wayne State University—Detroit, Michigan
William Lee, Tom C. Clark High School—San Antonio, Texas
Amy Leonard, Grady High School—Atlanta, Georgia
Patrick McFadden, St. Mary's Episcopal School—Memphis, Tennessee

Chief Reader Designate

Osman Umurhan, University of New Mexico—Albuquerque, New Mexico