AP Japanese Language and Culture Development Committee

2023-24 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course and Exam Description and exam for AP Japanese Language and Culture. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP development committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs  

J. Paul Warnick, Brigham Young University – Provo, Utah  
Naomi Okada, Lowell High School – San Francisco, California 

Committee Members  

Koji Tanno, University of Kentucky – Lexington, Kentucky
Yukino Tanaka Goda, Ursinus College – Collegeville, Pennsylvania   
Miho Squires, Washington High School – Cedar Rapids, Iowa 
Manami Mata, Ed W. Clark High School – Las Vegas, Nevada  
Sachiko Iwami, Palos Verdes Peninsula High School – Rolling Hills Estates, California 

Chief Reader 

Yoshiko Mori, Georgetown University – Washington, District of Columbia