AP Human Geography Development Committee

Print this page
beginning of content:

2017 — 2018 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course Description and exam for AP Human Geography. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP Development Committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Lisa Benton-Short, George Washington University, Washington, D.C.
Jody Smothers-Marcello, Sitka High School, Sitka, Alaska

Committee Members

Fernando Bosco, San Diego State University, San Diego, California
Jeffrey Foltz, Covenant Day School, Matthews, North Carolina
Kristi Neuroth, Ravenwood High School, Brentwood, Tennessee
Darren Purcell, University of Oklahoma, Norman, Oklahoma

College Board Advisor

Richard C. Gindele, Cherry Creek High School, Greenwood Village, Colorado

Chief Reader

Seth Dixon, Rhode Island College, Providence, Rhode Island