AP German Language and Culture Development Committee

2023-24 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course and Exam Description and exam for AP German Language and Culture. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP development committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Teresa Bell, Brigham Young University—Provo, Utah
Robert Dougherty, Montgomery Bell Academy—Nashville, Tennessee

Committee Members

William Carter, Iowa State University—Ames, Iowa
Tobias Barske, University of Wisconsin Stevens Point—Stevens Point, Wisconsin 
Heinz Schmidt, Tompkins High School—Katy, Texas 
Cynthia Hodgdon, ConVal High School—Peterborough, New Hampshire
Jennifer Tsai, Claremont High School—Claremont, California 

Chief Reader

Burkhard Henke, Davidson College—Davidson, North Carolina