AP European History Development Committee

2023-24 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course and Exam Description and exam for AP European History. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP development committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs  

Elizabeth Lehfeldt, Cleveland State University – Cleveland, Ohio  
Michael Holloway, Bainbridge High School – Bainbridge Island, Washington  

Committee Members  

Matthew Mitchell, Sewanee: The University of the South – Sewanee, Tennessee
Adam Arthur Blackler, University of Wyoming – Laramie, Wyoming
Catherine Desmond, Franklin High School – Reisterstown, Maryland  
Bridget Newbury Federspiel, Stivers School for the Arts – Dayton, Ohio
Jennifer Lopez, Baton Rouge Magnet High School – Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Chief Reader   

Clark Hultquist, University of Montevallo – Montevallo. Alabama