AP English Language and Composition Development Committee

Print this page
beginning of content:

2019 – 2020 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course Description and exam for AP English Language and Composition. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP Development Committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Sheila Carter-Tod, Virginia Tech University – Blacksburg, Virginia

Kevin McDonald, Edmond Memorial High School – Edmond, Oklahoma

Committee Members

Octavio Pimentel, Texas State University – San Marcos, Texas

Patrick Clauss, Notre Dame University – Notre Dame, Indiana 

Angela Dorman, West Mesquite High School – Mesquite, Texas

Jennifer Webb, Lakewood High School – Lakewood, Colorado

College Board Advisor

Carlos Barrera, Spayberry High School – Marietta, Georgia

Chief Reader

Akua Duku Anokye, Arizona State University – Glendale, Arizona