AP Computer Science A Development Committee

2023-24 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course and Exam Description and exam for both AP Computer Science courses. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP development committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs  

Briana Morrison, University of Nebraska-Omaha – Omaha, Nebraska  
Jerone Mitchell, The Episcopal School of Dallas – Dallas, Texas 

Committee Members  

Daniela Marghitu, Auburn University – Auburn, Alabama 
Schinnel Small, University of South Florida – Tampa, Florida  
Blythe Samuels, Powhatan High School – Powhatan, Virginia  
David Feinberg, Columbus Academy – Gahanna, Ohio 
Sage Miller, Webster Schroeder High School – Webster, New York  

Chief Reader Designate  

Don Blaheta, Longwood University – Farmville, Virginia