AP Comparative Government and Politics Development Committee

2023-24 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course and Exam Description and exam for AP Comparative Government and Politics. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP development committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs  

Carol Shackelford, Bingham High School – South Jordan, Utah    
Mark Jones, Rice University – Houston, Texas  

Committee Members  

Anne-Marie Choup, University of Alabama – Huntsville, Alabama  
Megan Hershey, Whitworth University – Spokane, Washington  
Elizabeth Knight, Junius H. Rose High School – Greenville, North Carolina
Michelle Grabowski, Mount St. Mary's Academy – Kenmore, New York
Carolyn Galloway, North Cobb High School – Kennesaw, Georgia  

Chief Reader   

Eduardo Magalhaes, Simpson College – Indianola, Iowa 

Chief Reader Designate 

Nicholas Clark, Susquehanna University – Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania