AP Chinese Language and Culture Development Committee

2021-22 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course and Exam Description and exam for AP Chinese Language and Culture. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP development committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Xiaohong Wen, University of Houston – Houston, Texas

Lise Olsen-Dufour, Grandview High School – Aurora, Colorado

Committee Members

Fangyuan Yuan, United States Naval Academy – Annapolis, Maryland

Yu Wu, University of Rhode Island – Kingston, Rhode Island

Shofei Chiu, Arnold O. Beckman High School – Irvine, California

Daniel Allegri, Berkeley Preparatory School – Tampa, Florida

College Board Advisor

Xiaohong Teng, Fountain Valley School of Colorado – Colorado Springs, CO 

Chief Reader

Xinda Lian, Denison University – Granville, Ohio