AP Chemistry Development Committee

Print this page
beginning of content:

2020-21 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the course description and exam for AP Chemistry. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP development committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Thomas Bussey, University of California—San Diego, La Jolla, California

Brenda Brockland, Prairie Ridge High School—Crystal Lake, Illinois

Committee Members

Lenore Hoyt, University of Louisville—Louisville, Kentucky

Dorian Canelas, Duke University—Durham, North Carolina

Jeanette Stewart, Marist School—Atlanta, Georgia

Michael Farabaugh, Albemarle High School—Charlottesville, Virginia

College Board Advisor

Alice Putti, Jenison High School—Jenison, Michigan

Chief Reader

Paul Bonvallet, College of Wooster—Wooster, Ohio