AP Biology Development Committee

2023-24 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course and Exam Description and exam for AP Biology. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP development committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs  

Tiffany Oliver, Spelman College – Atlanta, Georgia
Lisa Neeseman, Bay Ridge Preparatory School – Bay Ridge, New York

Committee Members  

Valerie Haywood, Case Western Reserve University – Cleveland, Ohio
Mark Barsoum, Davidson College – Davidson, North Carolina
David Upegui, Central Falls High School – Central Falls, Rhode Island
Chikezie Madu, Memphis-Shelby County Schools – Memphis, Tennessee 
Christopher Monsour, Tiffin Columbian High School – Tiffin, Ohio

Chief Reader

Amy Dykstra, Bethel University – St. Paul, Minnesota  

Chief Reader Designate 

Jay Mager, Ohio Northern University – Ada, Ohio