Art and Design Development Committee

2021-22 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course and Exam Description and exam for AP Art and Design. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP development committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Lise Kriner – Berea College – Berea, Kentucky

Jeffrey Baykal-Rollins – Greens Farms Academy – Westport, Connecticut

Committee Members

Bryan Massey – University of Central Arkansas – Conway, Arkansas

Nina Buxenbaum – York College/CUNY – Jamaica, New York

Narciso Arguelles – Deer Creek High School – Edmond, Oklahoma

Brice McCasland – Lovejoy High School – Lucas, Texas

College Board Advisor

Cristina Correa – IDEA College Preparatory – San Juan, Texas

Chief Reader

Dale Clifford – Savannah College of Art and Design – Savannah, Georgia