AP German Language and Culture Development Committee

Print this page
beginning of content:

2017 — 2018 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course Description and exam for AP German. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP Development Committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Burkhard J. Henke, Davidson College, Davidson, North Carolina
Jonas Strecker, South Forsyth High School, Cumming, Georgia

Committee Members

Cynthia Chalupa, West Virginia University, Morgantown, West Virginia
Elizabeth Dick, South Anchorage High School, Anchorage, Alaska
Glenn Levine, University of California-Irvine, Irvine, California
Douglas Philipp, Cheyenne Mountain High School, Colorado Springs, Colorado

College Board Advisor

Linda Zins-Adams, Archbishop Moeller High School, Cincinnati, Ohio

Chief Reader

Jennifer Redmann, Franklin and Marshall College, Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Chief Reader Designate

Herald Menz, Bethany College, Bethany, West Virginia