AP Environmental Science Development Committee

Print this page
beginning of content:

2017 — 2018 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course Description and exam for AP Environmental Science. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP Development Committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Perri Carr, V.R. Eaton High School, Haslet, Texas
John Haynes, James Madison University, Harrisonburg, Virginia

Committee Members

Annemarie Bunnell, East Carolina University, Greenville, North Carolina
James Lehner, The Taft School, Watertown, Connecticut
Denise Ortiz, New Braunfels High School, New Braunfels, Texas
Dan Perlman, Brandeis University, Waltham, Massachusetts

College Board Advisor

Ricardo Viteri, John F. Kennedy Memorial High School, Iselin, New Jersey

Chief Reader

Michele Goldsmith, Southern New Hampshire University, Manchester, New Hampshire