AP Environmental Science Development Committee

Print this page
beginning of content:

2021-22 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course and Exam Description and exam for AP Environmental Science. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP development committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Anne Bunnell, East Carolina University—Greenville, North Carolina

Denise Ortiz, New Braunfels High School—New Braunfels, Texas

Committee Members

Michael Abazinge, Florida A&M University—Tallahassee, Florida

Aida Rosenbaum, Bronx Latin School—Bronx, New York

Sarah Utley, New Trier High School—Winnetka, Illinois

Zachary Lundeen, The University of Utah—Salt Lake City, Utah

College Board Advisor

James Lehner, The Taft School—Watertown, Connecticut

Chief Reader

Laura Hainsworth, Emory & Henry College—Emory, Virginia