AP Chinese Language and Culture Development Committee

Print this page
beginning of content:

2019 – 2020 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course Description and exam for AP Chinese Language and Culture. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP Development Committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Xiaohong Wen, University of Houston – Houston, Texas

Baocai Jia, Cupertino High School – Cupertino, California

Committee Members

Xinda Lian, Denison University – Granville, Ohio

Fangyuan Yuan, United States Naval Academy – Annapolis, Maryland

Annie Ku, Middlesex School – Concord, Massachusetts

Erica Pollard, Hingham High School – Hingham, Massachusetts 

College Board Advisor

Lise Olsen-Dufour, Grandview High School – Aurora, Colorado 

Chief Reader

Jianhua Bai, Kenyon College – Gambier, Ohio