AP Biology Development Committee

Print this page
beginning of content:

2019-2020 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course Description and exam for AP Biology. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP Development Committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Elizabeth De Stasio, Lawrence University – Appleton, Wisconsin

Edwin Braddy, JW Mitchell High School – Trinity, Florida

Committee Members

Umadevi Garimella, University of Central Arkansas – Conway, Arizona

Geoffrey Gearner, Morehead State University – Morehead, Kentucky

Ryan Lacson, Galena High School – Galena, Missouri

Charity Frempomma, Achievement First University Prep – Brooklyn, NY

College Board Advisor

Robert Benedetto, Central Catholic High School – Lawrence, Massachusetts

Chief Reader

Amy Dykstra, Bethel University – Saint Paul, Minnesota