AP Studio Art Development Committee

Print this page
beginning of content:

2018 – 2019 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course Description and exam for all three AP Studio Art courses – AP Studio Art: 2-D Design, AP Studio Art: 3-D Design, and AP Studio Art: Drawing. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP Development Committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Chair

Lisa Kriner, Berea College – Berea, Kentucky

Jeffrey Baykal-Rollins, Greens Farms Academy – Westport, Connecticut

Committee Members

James Skaggs, Troy State University – Troy, Alabama

Heather Szatmary, Savannah College of Art and Design – Savannah, Georgia

Amirra Malak, Hood River Valley High School – Hood River, Oregon

Marilyn Proctor-Givens, Lincoln High School – Tallahassee, Florida

College Board Advisor

Katie Campbell, Alta High School – Sandy, Utah

Chief Reader

Paul Jeanes, Maryland Institute College of Art – Baltimore, Maryland