beginning of content:

2018 – 2019 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course Description and exam for both AP Calculus courses. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP Development Committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Gail Burrill, Michigan State University – East Lansing, Michigan

Jon Kawamura, West Salem High School – Salem, Oregon

Committee Members

Quincy Loney, Cornell University – Ithaca, New York

Sharon Taylor, Georgia Southern University – Statesboro, Georgia

Karen Hyers, Tartan High School – Oakdale, Minnesota

Frances Rouse, UMS-Wright Preparatory School – Mobile, Alabama

College Board Advisor

Brendan Murphy, John Bapst Memorial High School, Bangor, Maine

Chief Reader

Stephen Davis, Davidson College – Davidson, North Carolina

Chief Reader Designate

Julie Clark, Hollins University – Roanoke, Virginia