AP Statistics Development Committee

Print this page
beginning of content:

2020-21 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the course description and exam for AP Statistics. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP development committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Ellen Breazel, Clemson University—Clemson, South Carolina

Alvin Reiff, Taft School—Watertown, Connecticut

Committee Members

Karen McGaughey, California Polytechnic State University—San Luis Obispo, California

Christopher Malone, Winona State University—Winona, Minnesota

Carol Chamberlain Hebert, Barnstable High School—Hyannis, Massachusetts

Darla Emerson, Lovejoy High School—Lucas, Texas

College Board Advisor

Tim Bator, Sayre School—Lexington, Kentucky

Chief Reader

Kenneth Koehler, Iowa State University—Ames, Iowa