AP Spanish Language and Culture Development Committee

Print this page
beginning of content:

2017 — 2018 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course Description and exam for AP Spanish Language. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP Development Committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Fernando Rubio, University of Utah, Salt Lake City, Utah
Maritza Sloan, Ladue Horton Watkins High School, St. Louis, Missouri

Committee Members

Julio Cabral, Hueneme High School, Oxnard, California
Lourdes Y. Rodriguez-Von Vogt, Lincoln Academy, St. Louis, Missouri
Perla Sasson-Henry, United States Naval Academy, Arnold, Maryland
Maria Rosa Tapia Fernandez, Lawrence University, Appleton, Wisconsin

College Board Advisor

Maria Cabra, Ronald Reagan/Doral Senior High School; Miami-Dade County Public School, Doral, Florida

Chief Reader

Scott Alvord, Brigham Young University, Provo, Utah