AP Capstone: Seminar Development Committee

Print this page
beginning of content:

2019 – 2020 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course Description and exam for AP Seminar. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP Development Committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Ernest Morell, Columbia University – New York, New York

Sean Byrne, Glenbard West High School – Glen Ellyn, Illinois

Committee Members

Thomas Hitchner, University of California-Los Angeles – Los Angeles, California

Timothy Roberts, Western Illinois University – Macomb, Illinois

Michael Welty, Brophy College Preparatory – Phoenix, Arizona

Lisa Bartley, Glasgow High School – Newark, Delaware

College Board Advisor

Natalie Castillo, Felix Varela High School – Coral Gables, Florida

Chief Reader

Alice Hearst, Smith College – Northampton, Massachusetts