AP Physics 1 Development Committee

Print this page
beginning of content:

2019 – 2020 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course Description and exam for AP Physics 1. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP Development Committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Suzanne Brahmia, University of Washington – Seattle, Washington

Matthew Sckalor, William A. Shine Great Neck South High School – Great Neck, New York

Committee Members

Gerald Cleaver, Baylor University – Waco, Texas

Carol Scarlett, Florida A&M University – Tallahassee, Florida 

Kristin Glover, Prairie Ridge High School – Crystal Lake, Illinois

Joseph Mancino, Windsor High School – Windsor, Connecticut

College Board Advisor

Mark Hossler, Landmark Christian School – Fairbum, Georgia

Chief Reader

Shannon Willoughby, Montana State University - Bozeman, Montana