AP Macroeconomics Development Committee

Print this page
beginning of content:

2017 — 2018 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course Description and exam for AP Macroeconomics. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP Development Committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

James Hartley, Mount Holyoke College, South Hadley, Massachusetts
Brian R. Held, Loyola High School, Los Angeles, California

Committee Members

Liang Ding, Macalester College, St. Paul, Minnesota
Elaine McBeth, College of William and Mary, Williamsburg, Virginia
Stephanie Vanderford, Providence Day School, Charlotte, North Carolina
Shaun Waldron, Niles West High School, Skokie, Illinois

College Board Advisor

Holly L. Jones, The Pennington School, Pennington, New Jersey

Chief Reader

Fred Smith, Davidson College, Davidson, North Carolina