AP Japanese Language and Culture Development Committee

Print this page
beginning of content:

2017 — 2018 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course Description and exam for AP Japanese Language and Culture. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP Development Committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Kimberly A. Jones, University of Arizona, Tucson, Arizona
Koji Otani, Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology, Alexandria, Virginia

Committee Members

William Collazo, Deerfield Beach High School, Deerfield Beach, Florida
Carlos Pimentel, Western Michigan University, Kalamazoo, Michigan
Kyoko Shoji, Notre Dame High School, Sherman Oaks, California
Tomoko Takami, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

College Board Advisor

Tei Ann Jordan, Los Gatos High School, Los Gatos, California

Chief Reader

Motoko Tabuse, Eastern Michigan University, Ypsilanti, Michigan

Chief Reader Designate

Kazue Masuyama, California State University, Sacramento, California