AP Human Geography Development Committee

Print this page
beginning of content:

2019 – 2020 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course Description and exam for AP Human Geography. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP Development Committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Fernando Bosco, San Diego State University – San Diego, California

Jody Smothers-Marcello, Sitka High School – Sitka, Alaska

Committee Members

Jonathan Leib, Old Dominion University – Norfolk, Virginia

Darren Purcell, University of Oklahoma – Norman, Oklahoma

Jeffrey Foltz, Covenant Day School – Mathews, North Carolina

Megan Webster, J.J. Pearce High School – Richardson, Texas

College Board Advisor

Julie Wakefield, Robert McQueen High School – Reno, Nevada

Chief Reader

Seth Dixon, Rhode Island College – Providence, Rhode Island