AP English Literature and Composition Development Committee

Print this page
beginning of content:

2019 – 2020 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course Description and exam for AP English Literature and Composition. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP Development Committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

James Egan, Brown University – Providence, Rhode Islan

Erik Powell, Ferris High School – Spokane, Washington

Committee Members

Renee Moreno, California State University, Northridge – Northridge, California

Tarshia Stanley, Spelman College – Atlanta, Georgia

Enithie Hunter, The Lawrenceville School - Lawrenceville

Kay Moon, Boston Latin School – Boston, Massachusetts

College Board Advisor

Brian Sztabnik, Miller Place High School – Miller Place, New York

Chief Reader

David Miller, Mississippi College – Clinton, Mississippi