AP English Language and Composition Development Committee

Print this page
beginning of content:

2017 — 2018 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course Description and exam for AP English Language and Composition. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP Development Committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Kevin McDonald, Edmond Memorial High School, Edmund, Oklahoma
Michael R. Neal, Florida State University, Tallahassee, Florida

Committee Members

Sheila Carter-Tod, Virginia Tech University, Blacksburg, Virginia
Angela Dorman, West Mesquite High School, Mesquite, Texas
Asao Inoue, University of Washington - Tacoma, Tacoma, Washington
Jennifer Webb, Lakewood High School, Lakewood, Colorado

College Board Advisor

Jodi Rice, The Bishop Strachan School, Toronto, Ontario

Chief Reader

Elizabethada Wright, University of Minnesota-Duluth, Duluth, Minnesota