AP Comparative Government and Politics Development Committee

Print this page
beginning of content:

2020-21 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the course description and exam for AP Government and Politics: Comparative. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP development committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Lauren MacLean, Indiana University—Bloomington, Indiana

Robert Crawford, University School of Nova Southeastern University—Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Committee Members

Mark Jones, Rice University—Houston, Texas

Ka Zeng, University of Arkansas—Fayetteville, Arkansas

Kimberly Carter, Stonewall Jackson High School—Manassas, Virginia

Carol Shackelford, Bingham High School—South Jordan, Utah

College Board Advisor

Christian Voltzke, Windemere High School—Windemere, Florida

Chief Reader

Eduardo Magalhaes, Simpson College—Indianola, Iowa