AP Chemistry Development Committee

Print this page
beginning of content:

2017 — 2018 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course Description and exam for AP Chemistry. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP Development Committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Kristen Cacciatore, East Boston High School, Boston, Massachusetts
Renee Cole, University of Iowa, Iowa City, Iowa

Committee Members

Thomas Bussey, University of California – San Diego, La Jolla, California
Kevin Hendren, New Trier High School, Winnetka, Illinois
Stephen Lee, Cornell University, Ithaca, New York
Alice Putti, Jenison High School, Jenison, Michigan

College Board Advisor

Brenda Brockland, Prairie Ridge High School, Crystal Lake, Illinois

Chief Reader

Paul Bonvallet, College of Wooster, Wooster, Ohio