AP Art History Development Committee

Print this page
beginning of content:

2019 – 2020 Development Committee Members

These dedicated educators play a critical role in the preparation of the Course Description and exam for AP Art History. They represent a diversity of knowledge and points of view in their fields and, as a group, are the authority when it comes to making subject-matter decisions in the exam-construction process. The AP Development Committees represent a unique collaboration between high school and college educators.

Committee Co-Chairs

Sigrid Danielson, Grand Valley State University – Allendale, Michigan

Julie Tallent, DuPont Manual High School – Louisville, Kentucky 

Committee Members

Robert DeCaroli, George Mason University – Fairfax, Virginia

Elizabeth Perrill, University of North Carolina at Greensboro – Greensboro, North Carolina

Michelle Pauken, Rockwall High School – Rockwall, Texas 

Sean Bayliss, Arlington High School – Lagrangeville, New York 

College Board Advisor

Meg Garcia, Sweetwater High School – National City, CA

Chief Reader

Joseph Lucchesi, St. Mary’s College of Maryland – Saint Mary’s City, Maryland